A DREAM

This Dream I dreamed

Is not a dream

A beautiful reality instead

A world of life

A world of hope

A world of love always

This life I dreamed

Is not a dream

A future bright I see

Where man and beast

Can live at least

With little fear inside

This hope I dreamed

Is not a dream

A warm bright light

From deep inside

Wells outward everywhere

One little act

That saves the day

To bring peace to all mankind

This love I dreamed

Was not a dream

A vision from long ago

A love so wide

A love so deep

None but those

Who travel the path

Can know

This dream I dreamed

Is not a dream

My life’s journey

From then till when

I recognise from time long ago

I know my place

I will do my best

In Jesus service I will forever strive

So no to fear

And no to tears

No to hate or strife

And yes to the way

Yes to the truth

Yes to life

With Jesus right by my side

One thought on “A DREAM

Leave a Reply

