REMEMBER ME

keithgarrettpoetry

                                     I go outside to the things i’ll see,

A life of pain, not simple or free.

I walk and wonder of what i’ll be,

If i get old as the sea.

There was a time i was just a seed,

I grew and grew to become me.

The day will come when it’s all done,

I’ll leave behind a daughter, a son and a son.

I will laugh, you’ll hear no cry,

There is no time to sit and die.

What will they think of, my children these three,?

That i love them all, one, two, three.

I have a girl, a boy and a boy,

Everyday they bring me joy.

There was a time i was all alone,

No daughter or sons to call my own.

Each day you live remember…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

