Gone with the Wind

Town Mouse

We seem to have had nothing but windy days all year, but it’s been a while since I’ve celebrated the joys of heading out on the bike when it’s blowing a bit of a hooly (as long as the winds are going in the right direction that is). Today was perfect: not raining, not all that cold, and exactly aligned with the bulk of my route home so that when I turned the corner and got it at my back it felt as if I had dropped into a pocket of still air.

I might have struggled into the headwind on the way out but as I sailed through the village on my return I heard the wind singing in the wires and it felt like it was singing my tune…

View original post

Leave a Reply

